Catholic Doctors Association

April 15, 2018 Bangalore, The Catholic Doctors Association of the Archdiocese of Bangalore elected their first office bearers during a meeting held at the Paalana Bhavan today. The patron of the Association is His Grace Archbishop Bernard Moras and the Spiritual Advisor Fr. Christopher Vimalraj. The elected office bearers are: President – Dr. Thomas Chandy

Vice-President – Dr. Anthony Pais

Secretary – Dr. Maya Mascarenhas

Joint Secretary – Dr. John Franco Tharakan

Treasurer – Dr. G. D. Ravindran

The Catholic Doctors Association is a platform through which doctors meet and discuss social, academic, ethical and spiritual issues faced in their practice. In addition to being a networking platform, the association would facilitate initiatives to provide health care to the needy from all walks of life.